Image

#whatinnaeworld?! Albany Edition

I’ve posted quite a few in this #whatinnaeworld series, but hopefully you’ve been as entertained/shocked/illuminated as I have been along the way 🙂

Now back to where I’ve spent the last few years. I’ve had some phenomenal meals in the Capital Region. Then there are some dishes that have simply fallen short.

IMG_0284.JPG

Now, I can’t call myself a connoisseur of fish tacos, and I don’t even like cilantro (blasphemy, I know). However, I’ve never seen raw green
onions in a tortilla alongside battered fish. And in such abundance!

For the record, they do not mix. Do not try this at home.

*disclaimer: I also ate the best fish tacos I’ve ever had in San Diego this summer, so I may be more critical than most after such a heavenly experience. But really? Scallions?

One thought on “#whatinnaeworld?! Albany Edition

  1. I bet the tacos in San Diego didn’t have chipotle ranch either. And I’m sure they were less than $9 a pop. Thanks for drawing some attention to this issue.

    Disliking cilantro is fine. However, replacing cilantro for lettuce on street tacos is unforgivable.

Leave a Reply

