Four Years In

This week, I hit four years as an on-air journalist. I’ve been at YNN for one year, then three at WMDT-47 in Salisbury. It’s not a very long career to look back on. Even so, I still marvel at the fact that yes, I am living my dream. Each step of the way here, I haven’t been alone.

In the past few weeks, I’ve been able to spend time with some of the people dearest to my heart. I’ve known these cherished friends for years, some, decades. Being with them, sharing my worries and fears, exulting in accomplishments – I have been, am being, and will always be fulfilled.

So this post is for you.

daily reminders

Your love and faith have gotten me to where I am today. These cards that I have on my desk at work are just two tiny reminders of the people who push me to keep believing and set the standard of what “success” really is.

Thank you, and thank God.

infinite in Three,

innae

P.S. There is another image on my desk…

haha how can you NOT love this panda?

(kudos to CMacofTroy who brought this meme into my life)

One thought on “Four Years In

Leave a Reply

